asebosong.blogg.se

Is native instruments service center relevant anymore
Is native instruments service center relevant anymore















The web based GUI is easy to use except the path routing feature. I have been using the 828ES since I bought it in March 2020 as a standalone mixer for live performances and rehearsals. Incidentally I did check with DV247 in the UK and that is the German version only as well from the same distributor.

is native instruments service center relevant anymore

Lovely sound driving my monitors with plenty of power.Ĭons- I'm annoyed that the DP 9 version is in German only and I did consider returning based on principle but that's the German distributers fault not Thomann's or MOTU's. The front and back panel are well laid out and the two headphone outputs are well driven and more than enough.

#IS NATIVE INSTRUMENTS SERVICE CENTER RELEVANT ANYMORE DRIVERS#

I'm using Windows 10 pro and the MOTU drivers are solid so far. The mixer is comprehensive and as simple or as complicated as you want it to be. The pre's are great I've not heard Di'd Electric Guitars, Acoustics and Bass sound so good before going direct in (interface this replaced had Burr Browns and is a quality unit so comparable). I can use USB2 now until I move to a Thunderbolt mobo although the roundtrip is so good with USB2 I see no need to move yet but this interface is future proof. I looked at Focusrite, Presonus, Steinberg and RME but it was the MOTU 828es that ticked all of my boxes. I wanted a unit that would have robust connection capability (usb, thunderbolt, audio, midi, spdif, adat, word etc) low latency, I work inside the DAW with vst all the time DSP and excellent pre's and convertors. I will give it another week, but it pains me to say that i most likely will have to return it. And those preamps are stellar.īut the afforementioned grievances is by no means something i would expect from a 1000 euro proffesional audio equipment. Compared to my old soundcard, it's like a deaf person hearing sound for the first time. Only sollution was to restart the device and the DAW.Ī real pity, considering that the sound quality i got from this machine is PRISTINE and i mean it.

is native instruments service center relevant anymore

To top that of, at some random point it changed my right output to become the left one and the left one dissapeared completely (shifted to and audio channel that shouldnt exist?). Next thing you know, random clicks and pops all over the place ( like once every 30-45 seconds or so).

is native instruments service center relevant anymore

That is until i changed the buffer size from 512 samples to 128. Next up, i hooked it up to my computer via USB and started cubase. Well, my enthusiasm went quickly down the drain on that one, as windows does not support this protocol as of yet and seemingly isn't planning to. In the beggining, i was really hyped about the avb/tsn capability of this device, thinking i would be able to connect it to my laptops ethernet port (which does support avb/tsn) and have nonexistent latency and insane speed. I've been working with a US-1800 for a long time and decided it was time for an upgrade. My feelings are very mixed about the 828es.















Is native instruments service center relevant anymore